Calendar month ahead - March

March sees a wide range of workshops & masterclasses spring up across the country.. From Bordeaux to Austria to the Tuscan Hills, there’s always space to learn.

It also just so happens to be Comic Relief month, with the industry’s Wine Relief launching it’s first consumer tasting up in Edinburgh (in the form of a Wine Fare, 12th March) & a very special charity gig down in London (see Skin Contact Live on 9th March).. so something for everyone AND for a good cause!

 

Sunday 1st March
Newcastle Wine Fare
Assembly Rooms Newcastle

 

Monday 2nd March
Pol Roger Champagne Tasting
Vivat Bacchus, 47 Farringdon Street

 

Tuesday 3rd March
Armit Italian Wine Tasting
LSO St Luke’s, Old Street, London

 

Wednesday 4th March
French Classics Wine Tasting
Scotch Malt Whiskey Society, Edinburgh

 

Thursday 5th March
Chateauneuf-du-Pape & Satellites
LSE, London

 

Saturday 7th March
Decanter Inaugural Mediterranean Grand Tasting
Landmark Hotel, London

Meet the Cru
Fulham, London

 

Monday 9th March

‘The Odd Bods’, Grape School
Divine Cellars Clapham

Skin Contact Live in aid of Wine Relief
Vinopolis, SE1 London

 

Wednesday 11th March
Spanish Classics Masterclass
Scotch Malt Whiskey Society, Edinburgh

 

Thursday 12th March
Comic Relief Wine Fare
Assembly Rooms, Edinburgh

Meet the Cru
Fulham, London

 

Saturday 14th March
‘World of Wine’ Experience tasting day
Princes Dock, Liverpool

 

Monday 16th March
‘Sweet & Fizzy’, Grape School
Divine Cellars Clapham, London

Bordeaux 1996 Horizontal
West London Wine School, Fulham

 Wine Pairing with Food
Vivat Bacchus

 

 Tuesday 17th March
JancisRobinson.com tutored tasting: Alternative Varieties
Quality Chop House, London

 

Thursday 19th March
Fine Austrian & German Classics
Scotch Malt Whiskey Society, Edinburgh

 

Monday 23rd March
Rhone Valley Masterclass
West London Wine School, Fulham

 

Tuesday 24th March
Artisan Spanish Wine Tasting
La Raza, Cambridge

Wine Tasting & Antipasti
Jamie’s Italian, Bristol

France under One Roof
Royal Horticultural Halls

 

Thursday 26th March
Fine Italian Classics
Scotch Malt Whiskey Society, Edinburgh

 The new Douro
Residence of Portuguese Ambassador, Belgrave Square

 Meet the Cru
Fulham, London

 

Saturday 28th March
ThirtyFifty One Day Wine Course
Brasserie Blanc, London

 

Tuesday 31st March
JancisRobinson.com tutored tasting: Riesling
Quality Chop House, London

 

 

 

 

 

The Author

Helen Richards

Helen Richards

Hely's love of wine was born from a young age, spending summers exploring the vineyards of France. After studying Modern Languages at Oxford, she worked in publishing and branding before joining the JF Tobias team to help build our blog / written content. She loves wine, writing, yoga and adventure in equal measure and strives to balance all four, although not necessarily all at the same time!

Tags: